Trip to Wales


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Gwynedd » Bangor
August 16th 2008
Published: August 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, I just returned to Castle Donington in England after spending Monday to Saturday of this week in Nefyn, which in on the LLeyn Peninsula in North Wales. I spent most of the time visiting my Nain (welsh for grandmother), Aunts, and Cousins. A definate highlight was going down to the beach with my 15 year old cousin Taran and group of his friends and having a swim in the Irish Sea. They were all getting ready to get their wetsuits on when the mad canadian ran down the beach and dove in no problem. They all stood there shocked, and finally were too embarrassed to put on the wetsuits after that. It was cold at first, but you got used to it, and it really wasn't that bad (quite a bit warmer than the sea water at home actually). We visited a slate mine and a castle or two, but the focus was seeing family I haven't seen in a couple of years. I'll post some pictures of Wales.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

JaneJane
Jane

The girl is my second cousin Kally, and the boy is my 1st cousin Tally.
Jane's house againJane's house again
Jane's house again

The family visiting in Wales, in the middle is my cousin Taran (15)
Jeremy in the carJeremy in the car
Jeremy in the car

Jeremy is listening to the song 'Bad' by Micheal Jackson.
Sancuary for AsherSancuary for Asher
Sancuary for Asher

My counsin Asher took her life, and this is the memorial wood where her ashes were scattered.
Criccieth, North Wales 2Criccieth, North Wales 2
Criccieth, North Wales 2

The castle itself
Bleneau Ffestiniog, North WalesBleneau Ffestiniog, North Wales
Bleneau Ffestiniog, North Wales

The Llechwedd Slate mine


20th August 2008

Why does it so sound like you to have just dove into the water like that. HAHA Sounds like you are having fun, too bad I will be missing you when I visit Victoria next week. Next time we have to catch up! Have a safe trip, I will enjoy your posts!

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb