Words


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Cardiff
September 28th 2009
Published: September 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

OK! Here is a blog with words. Words the English people use, and words I/we use. I probably will have to add some, and if you wish to do the same comment me or something and I'll see if it's true. If it is, I'll add it to the list!!!!


English Words = American Words


Cheers = Thanks!

Garden = Yard (back)

knackered = exhausted

torch = flashlight

Knob = idiot

Muppet = idiot as well, maybe jerk?.. I think

Snog = kiss/make-out... hehe they actually say it, and it sound really weird if I say it.

Status (like Stay-tus) = Status (saying the "a" like apple)


I don't know if you say it the same as me but it's one my housemate Marta makes fun of me for... hehe


Pants = Underwear


haha me housemates keep having to tell me not to say pants when I mean jeans! haha

When they want to say a guy looks good (hot) they usually say fit! Not like he works out fit, but he is just cute or something like that. I never say that... maybe some of you do?

And when a guy isn't that good looking they say something else, but I'm not sure what it is... oops!

I've notice people don't say "I don't really want to do it", they rather say "I can't be bothered." Such as "I can't be bothered to make food right now." Or "I can't be bothered to put the tables back where they go." It's not so much a negative thing, but if they don't want to do homework or something they'll say it. Then again, it can be a negative thing too.

That's all I got so far... ok!


Advertisement



2nd October 2009

Love the words
Mowing the garden makes me so knackered!

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb