Right before school...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Cardiff
September 26th 2009
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have some many things to do before and during school! I need to make sure I have a note book, stupid to go in without one! I need to figure out what days my classes are, and when I can get a time table! Ugh, which reminds me I should email Phil about that!

Ok, just to let you in on these classes and how they work. Basically, there is one class every week for the subject. Or there could be two classes if there is a lecture and seminar. Then you need 120 credits in a year. Some classes are one term, kind of like semesters, or they could be all year, or just to Easter. Classes can have different credits. Such as 10, 20, 40, and I believe 60 is the highest. Don't hold me to that though! I have six 20 credit classes and one 10 credit class. (Reading Poetry on Monday, Reading/Writing Women on Tuesday, Photography on Wednesday , Writing Media and German on Thursday, Starting to Write, Reading/Writing Women, and Writer's Toolkit on Friday!) So, I have about 130 credits in all. Though, I may give up German if things are way too hard. I don't want to though. Therefore, I'm going to work my butt off to make this work!

It's kind of funny. All my classes are in Trefforest accept Photography. The people said that maybe I should do international stuff in Trefforest instead of Cardiff. But I don't want to. I mean, I like the international kids in Cardiff. Also, they live closer to me. I don't want to have to take the train all the time just to meet up with people. I will with my friends over in Trefforest, but I like my friends on this campus too! (BTW, when there are two "F's" in a welsh word you pronounce it FFF , but if there is only one "F" then it's more of a "V" would like Vast. At least that's what a girl told me, who she heard from someone else so this could be totally wrong! haha)

Also, my times for all the classes might be pushed around so the days could change. I'm not sure right now. We'll see how this first week goes!

So, Monday I have to go to class (Reading Poetry). Hopefully it's not full! If it is I might have to replace it with a Shakespeare class. Anyways, after that I go to student registry and get my status letter. Then, using the status letter, I can go to the bank and open up an account! Then I can start paying my rent through that! YAY! Hopefully by the end of this coming week I'll have my Financial Aid money in so I can transfer it to my UK account! Whoo hoo...

OH! I saw my first movie in Wales! haha. They had commercials and trailers going one one after another. As in Commercial, then a trailer, then commercial, then commercial, then trailer! The movie was good though. It was "500 Days of Summer." It was sad, but good. It tells you it's not a love story... And you should believe it!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb