Jo's UK Summer Trip 2013 Blog #11


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Anglesey » Llangefni
August 15th 2013
Published: August 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Thursday August 15,2013 Wales

I awoke to blue skies and a clear day in Anglesey.......North Wales. Last night was a mixture of rain and wind making a lot of noise outside the mobile home. Shale was upset and in the middle of the night....she cuddled with me for awhile. Shale got really comfortable and hogged the pillow and I almost fell out of bed twice. Shale didn't mind one bit! Sometime in the morning....Shale lept onto Sally's bed and climbed in. Finally around....8:25 am .....the rain had stopped and it was a nice day. After breakfast.....Sally and I reorganized the mobile home and got ready for the day. We headed off on another adventure in Wales! We drove out and towards town and did a bit of shopping for Rosalind at Lidl. Then Sally and I drove towards a beach near the town of Llanddona. It was a very steep hill and so..decided not to drive down and get stuck somewhere. Sally,Shale,Rune and I began our mountain trek down the steep hill. "The hill that would never end!". Turned out to be almost a 3 mile hike down and then back up .....30 minutes later. The beach was called: Traeth-Coch (Red Warf Bay) and it had sand & rocks. The hike was better than the gym for 45 minutes! We all finally made it to the top where the mobile home was still standing. The four of us took a break and headed back to Rosalind's house.

In the afternoon....just as it had started to drizzle a bit...I walked into the town of Llangefni. It took me about 25 minutes and then I ducked out of the rain and into a shop. Ten minutes later...headed into the heart of town and some more shops. Very quaint but nice town! Don't be shy and just ask for directions to get to the bus stop! After a few stores and asking where the nearest bus was to get back to Rosalind's house. The rain and the wind started up fiercely and I was getting sopping wet! I needed somewhere to dry off and fast! Luckily after talking to a few locals...they pointed me in the right direction and a few minutes later.....Bus#55 rolled up and I hopped aboard. The rest of the afternoon was spent chilling and then dinner came and have just been talking and finishing up some writing.

Time for bed and so I will say.....Goodnight! Have a lovely day! ?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb