Feel like a kid again!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
January 9th 2012
Published: January 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So, I've now watched the Inbetweeners movie twice, had numerous cups of tea and purchased my first legal bottle of wine from a store...seems pretty good so far!

Yesterday was a lazy day...woke up sort of late and the only thing that I knew I had to do was go food shopping. Easy enough? So my afternoon consisted of writing a boat load of post cards...if you're lucky you might get one! Then my flat mates Ella and Carmel asked if I wanted to go out, just to explore and maybe get a cup of tea. So of course I said yes! Anything to get me outside, plus my hand was cramping from all the card writing. We walked to a new part of the city that I had never been to yet, Trongate I think its called. There, we saw a photo gallery and browsed around some Vintage shops. On our way back, the sky turned this strange dark purpley pink color and a very large cloud came over us. It literally looked like the Apocalypse was happening. However, nothing happened and we made it back safely after a quick stop at Sainsbury's, the local market. (I wouldnt refer to it as a super market because it is not nearly 'super-sized' like American stores)

Today, My first day at a new school: SO EXCITING!

It really made me feel like a kid agian; going to a new and unknown place where you don't know anyone or how anything works. However, I enjoyed my first day very much. The pleople are so kind and willing to help and the work load is not ridiculously intense...so far.

Oh, and the fire alarms went of AGAIN this morning at about 8:15...luckily I was already up because I had to head over to the studio for my first day of class. It is located all the way over across town. Roughly a 30 minute walk. So Hannah and I left at 8:50 and she showed me the way. If this is going to be my only exercise for my time here, then I believe I will stay in very good shape =P

Now off to have a cup of tea with the roomies.

till next time!

a.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb