Almost there


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
May 13th 2009
Published: May 13th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, tomorrow is my last day at work, and I'm getting excited now, a little worried because my passport still hasn't shown up, and because Penny still hasn't had her Canadian Visa application approved yet....but hey. by Sunday there will be nothing we can do.

On another note, I've just found out that some of my dad's family in Slovenia are happy to meet us in Ljubljana, so that is very exciting! I might have met some of them when I was younger in Georgetown where I grew up, but I don't remember much. One of them Ivo is even saying he might be able to pick us up at the Italy/Slovenia border and take us to where my dad lived, a town called Kanal in Slovenia! All very exciting for me!

Scott

Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0882s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb