Oh Scotland, my Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
October 26th 2008
Published: October 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

..and not forgetting my home country...

With enormous thanks to Jen and Ross for a truly fabulous few days at Brodie Castle, and to Lisa, Lorraine and Bonnie for giving me several great excuses to explore - and even go out in - my home town for the first time in, err, more years than I care to remember...


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

crossing the border...crossing the border...
crossing the border...

(For the cynical non-Scots amongst you, please note the blue skies!)
Brodie Castle, outside the Laird's ApartmentBrodie Castle, outside the Laird's Apartment
Brodie Castle, outside the Laird's Apartment

So much for the word "apartment"... a small mansion in its own right over three floors, with corridors that lost me my sense of direction (admittedly, this is easily done)
the distant spires of Nairnthe distant spires of Nairn
the distant spires of Nairn

For the first time ever, I experienced "big sky" in the UK, thanks to this fabulously endless beach at Nairn


Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0346s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb