On the way to Edinburgh


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
September 12th 2005
Published: October 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

On the way to Edinburgh we stopped at the queens favorite wool mill to look at blankets and sheep. : ) I bought some lap blankets for gifts and a rain jacket that came in handy more than almost anything I packed on my entire trip. It RAINED in Scotland! And I'm from Seattle- I know rain! Anyways the wool mill was cool to see. I walked out into the field with UG and chased the sheep around for a while. My fun ended quickly, it was a mine field out there if you know what I mean...
Got back in the car and crossed the border between England and Scotland and of course took pictures again : ) Scotland is very hilly but it was one of my favorite places.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.273s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0928s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb