Trip to Crieff


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland
June 19th 2007
Published: June 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone and greetings from the Crieff library! Peter has gone off to Glenturrett Distillery and I am having a lovely time here in Crieff.

Crieff is a very small town about 1 1/2 hours from Edinburgh. Very picturesque. The Fast Food revolution has passed by Crieff. There is not one takeaway shop in town! I noticed a Bangledeshi restaurant up the high street. Lunching there will complete my eating tour of the subcontinent.

OK, so there's not much of Crieff and not much to do here. However the library is warm, has very comfortable chairs, good books and the internet has come back up. I almost fell asleep before but I wasn's sure if sleeping was allowed in British libraries? I'm about to be kicked out because they close for lunch.

Hi Peter here. I am just returned from the tour, lunch and am clutching the personallised blend bottle they gave me with my name (well, almost my name, as they got the 'JM Johnston bit' , but forgot the 'Peter'!) Still the thought was there and I have another distillery to tick off.

Off to lunch

cheers

Cheers


us







Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0195s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb