Edinburgh and beyond


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » The Highlands
April 23rd 2010
Published: April 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Bonjour

Monsieur et Madame are having fun.

Firstly the most important thing - a Big smile and congratulations to Anne and Mikko - actually its about time! we have been waiting for this news! hurrah!

Our first two days were spent in Edinburgh with the landlady goddess Sanday - we met Sandy last year in the Lazy Duck Hostel and she invited us to experience her hospitality so we decided to take the offer up and what a lovely time we had with her. She is obviously Edinburgh's best kept secret hotelier!

On Tuesday we did a 25 mile round trip ride along the Union Canal stopping at Ratho for lunch - some pictures attached. It is amazing how the canal crosses over the Motorway and other rivers - I have tried to depict this in the photos.

We are off to Glencoe and more to follow....

Love to all
Monsieur et Madame
xxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



23rd April 2010

Ratho!
Hey Carrie, Great to hear how your travels are going! Very excited to see that you stopped in Ratho for lunch as that is where I was born and lived while being a wee toddler! I only really remember the pebble dashed houses and Scottish BBQ's (sheltering in the garage!) but hope it was nice! Sounds like a great bike ride! Looking forward to more pics, enjoy! Love jo x
25th April 2010

edinburgh and beyond
I have to say that you both were the best guests I have had to stay!!! ... I felt I was being very pampered and spoilt . It was super to catch up. Please come back ...I need more soup...!Madames was delish!..and I am sure I can drum up a repair for Monsieur But seriously Thank you fabulous time and wonderful to stop and see Edinburgh through visitors eyes!

Tot: 0.275s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb