I love Edinburgh!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 8th 2009
Published: May 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I think its a really really good thing that I booked all my flights and stuff. I would have stayed in Edinburgh forever! Its awesome here.

Today I went to St. Giles Cathedral, looked around, heard choir practice and then sat in on the noon hour service. After that I went to Mary King's Close which was really really creepy. Its an underground street in the middle of Edinburgh! You hear ghost stories and much much more! I was freaked out. (I screamed at one point...). After that I got some lunch and just hung out around the hostel reading my book. I saw the Tartan weaving factory and ate some Haggis at The Last Drop pub. Tonight I'm on my way out the door to the ghost tour!

I really wish I didn't have to leave Scotland but I'm sure more great adventures, great experiences and great people will be waiting for me in Italy!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.245s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb