In Bologna...missing Edinburgh


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Emilia-Romagna » Bologna
May 9th 2009
Published: May 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I know I'm supposed to be forward looking on the trip - but I really miss Edinburgh! I met so many great people and did so many cool things! Oh well...onwards and upwards! I'm in Bologna right now, and I actually have seen quite a bit of the central area. There is a really interesting market right now in one of the squares. One booth had only things in purple! I would have shopped a bit, but I had my backpack on. Italy is very different. First of all - I'm not freezing (like last night) -- its absolutely beautiful! There is barely any wind. Also, I seriously have no idea how to communicate. I get super confused with all my different languages! Its really pretty though!

Last night the ghost tour was so much fun. Probably the best storytellers in the world! We heard stories of murder, mayhem, ghosts, witches, and pretty much everything else! I loved it. Afterwards we went for a pint and then our guide gave us all pub crawl wristbands so we could get into the last club of the pub crawl. Being a friday night, it was so much busier than the Thursday night of our pub crawl. I really loved Edinburgh! (Like A LOT! - like Andalucia a lot!) I would even say that it is up there with Andalucia Spain as my favourite place in the world!

I'm only in Bologna for a night, and I think that's enough. My hostel is so out of the way...so I'm not going back to the center until I leave tomorrow (early mind you)....then dropping backpack off at the train station and walking around...visiting and eating lunch and stuff. Then onto Venice for two nights (luckily my hostel there is right in the city!).



Advertisement



Tot: 0.271s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1058s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb