Living in a Beautiful Old Mansion with a view of the castle!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 6th 2009
Published: May 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today started off well as I looked around the city of Inverness to see somethings that I hadn't been able to see while I was away on day trips. I saw Inverness Castle, the Victorian Market, and the River Ness. It was a relaxing day. I hoped on the bus and headed to Edinburgh.

Edinburgh is beautiful and my hostel not only has an amazing view of the castle, but also is in an old mansion of sorts. It has the nicest 'chill out room' but also seems to be quite the party hostel.

Tomorrow I'm going to explore Edinburgh and perhaps go on the pub crawl in the evening!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0587s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb