Day trip to the north


Advertisement
Published: May 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up earlier than normal to go on a day trip to see some Scottish wildlife and the highlands all the way up to john o'groats! I got the idea from someone who was going on the trip in my hostel. We met at nine fifteen and headed out. There was ten of us on the tour plus the guide. We were in a mini coach so we got to get right up to nature. We went on a few mini hikes, saw deer, seabirds, seals and the super funny highland cattle with their bangs all windblown in front of their face. We also saw so many lambs!!! They are the cutest ever! Not to mention the views and all the scenery!

LFG and Fort Edmonton: I saw the Orkney islands from across the way!

LFG: I saw where the original Selkirk settlers came from ( or as they call them the Emigrants). I also saw the statue here that goes with the "Selkirk Settlors" statue in Winnipeg!

Tonight I'm in a pub (with wifi) and eating Chicken Tikka Masala and having a cider. Tomorrow I see Inverness and then it's off to Edinburgh by bus in the afternoon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0496s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb