Edinburgh, Day 26 Rain on my Parade!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
August 20th 2008
Published: August 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Can I just say I am officially ready to get back to the states, where it doesn’t rain constantly! Prozac has to be the number one selling prescription drug here! It is sooo depressing, and I’ve only been here for 4 weeks! I am a very outdoor person, especially when I’m not at home. There is a huge crag here called “Arthur’s Seat” that people are able to climb to the top of and see all of Edinburgh. Each day that I’ve tried to climb it, it has started to rain. I think Mother Nature is trying to prevent me from buying a kilt as well. I have made 5 attempts this week to go out looking for one, and each time it has started raining as soon as I hit the door. I’ve noticed a lot of people are sick, and it’s no wonder…WE CAN’T STAY DRY!! I’m still a little “under the weather,” (ha, no pun intended) but I’m getting better. The show is still going well, but I dread the finale performance an Saturday. I have accepted the fact that I’m going to ball my eyes out during “Eternal Father Strong to Save” and “Sunset.” Those are the 2 songs we don’t play on during the finale, so I usually stand there and recollect. It will be hard ending this performance opportunity of a lifetime, but I am excited to come back home and see everybody.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb