Irn Bru!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
March 27th 2007
Published: March 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yes Irn Bru! that is the name of the drink which outsells coke (thanks brad although I did find it today).

Anyway off to my day today and what a day it was haha.. Started off really badly cos my new phone decided overnight that if didnt want to work anymore! So when I woke up this morning it had turned itself off and I couldnt get it back on! Really pissed off cos I bought a new phone specifically for this trip and I even had it in the shop getting fixed a week before I did leave and now its gone and carked it! Really unhappy, but luckily I bought an old phone with me in case something like this happened so i still have a phone.. Whew thank god she says!Also its been bought to my attention today that people have been sending me msgs that I havent been replying too, this is because I havent got them! Damm my stupid stupid phone! So basically if you send me a msg and I havent replied within a reasonable space of time its because I havent got ur msg! Not that Im ignoring you so please send again! F*** my useless, useless phone!

So needless to say my day did not start well.. After this wandered up to Edinburgh Castle to explore.. its MASSIVE, like a whole other city within those castle walls, probably the biggest I've seen so far and the views of the city from it where phenomanel! I've said it before and I'll say it again, Edinburgh and its surroundings are beautiful! Definately the nicest I've ever seen! After a 2hour tour of the castle I came out and jumped on a City Sight Seeing tour, much like the one I did in Oxford where you can get on and off at any point over a period of 24hours.. I just stayed on the bus for the full hour and got a bit of a tour of the city that way. After getting dropped off I headed off to a 3D show of Loch Ness so that Im all prepared for my tour tomorrow, which starts at 8o'clock in the morning *cry* thats just WAAAY to early for me but oh well...

Lastly I finished my day off with an underground tour of the Edinburgh Vaults, this was fascinating. Basically you go underground into the catacombs and see how people used to live, underground. There was a whole other city built any the streets of Edinburgh because basically in the early 1000's the city was so overcrowded that people were literally living on top of each other, people were living on staircases in other peoples houses, thats how short of space they were so they built underground. Must have been an extremely depressing place to live but then aboveground didnt sound much better.

Edinburgh is a fascinating city literally built on top of itself. Some of the main streets in Edinburgh are actually bridges that run over the top of other streets but you would never know it to walk down the street. Its really incredible.

Tomorrow Im off to Loch Ness which promises to be a very long but very enjoyable day.. Till then :P



Advertisement



28th March 2007

still haven't got it
i see you still haven't grasped either language just yet ;) how much irn bru have you had to drink????

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb