Worlds!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
August 11th 2006
Published: August 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone,
So I am now in Glasgow with Andrew and the band... very cool to be here when there is so much going on with the worlds, I am very excited to hear them play tomorrow and just experience it all!

Edinburgh was awesome; the Fringe was on while I was there so I saw a show, did some shopping and went to the castle- it's cool being in a place you've heard about, even if it is from Braveheart! The city itself has a very funky vibe; the streets are full of performers and tourists, the mix is interesting and very exciting... I would have spent more time there if I had the chance, but off to Glasgow it is.

Now, hopefully I will make it home on Monday, I am sure I will but with all the planes in the UK being grounded yesterday, the airports are still a little confused... just my luck, 2 train strikes and a plane terrorist attack! I am excited to see everyone when I am back in only a few days now- time goes so fast and then you are done touring Europe and have to come home to everythign else, wow.

Anyways, until I talk to you back in Canada, have a lovely weekend, enjoy the sun and relax... it's summer!
Katie 😊

Advertisement



11th August 2006

hey kate
hi hun. just saw the whole plane explosive thing. I am keeping you in my thoughts and prayers that you get home safe. lots of love...megs - you are more than welcome to come out to the ranch with the family if you are back. megs

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0825s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb