Home sweet home!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
August 17th 2006
Published: August 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone,
So, I did actually make it home to canada, which is fantastic! The security at Heathrow was very tight and besides only having a wallet, passport and ticket with me for a 7 hour flight, it was smooth flying! I was however quite glad to say goodbye to planes for a while, getting home took 24 hours and I wasn't able to sleep much at all- until I got to my wonderful bed again that is! (Crazy the things you appreciate now).

AS for everything here, I am already working at the care home, have an interview for the tutoring job today adn training for the sub list tomorrow... life starts so quickly when you get back- if you are still travelling, enjoy it! I am actually quite excited to be workign again and doing the teaching thing, I love it (most days) and can't wait to start.

SO yeah, that's all for me. Thanks to everyone who sent a birthday email, it was a very nice day and one of the best parts was Phantom tickets (Keith is awesome!); seeing everyone after a few months is so special; you don't realize how much you miss them until you see them again!

To everyone I met along the way, keep in touch and if you are ever near Edmonton, look me up alright? Thanks to everyone for an amazing adventure and I'll talk to you later!

God bless,
Katie 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb