No sign of Nessie :(


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I went to Loch Ness/Urquhart Castle today. Nessie must have heard that I was coming because he/she hid for the entire time! I haven't seen many tourists in Scotland yet as it was the bank holiday so I think many people in Scotland were in Scotland on a mini vacation. ( btw while tourism is down here acording to the news paper - the amount of people from the uk going on intra-country holidays has increased). But at loch ness there were so many tourists from elsewhere. Urquhart castle is really cool and when the wind blew across the hills it was cold but the smell reminded me of Delta. I finished early so I sat in the cafe and had Orkney island cheese and coleslaw sandwich, an Orkney island brewed beer and a tablet which is shortbread with caramel and chocolate! How LFG/Fort Edmonton of me! I also got a lambs wool scarf in the modern hunting tarten of Ross. Now my plan is to chill out for the night get some laundry done and make some dinner! There are puzzles here...maybe I'll do one of those! Inverness is my relaxation spot before the craziness that will be Edinburgh and Italy!

Advertisement



4th May 2009

We missed Nessie too!
Great Blogs Allison. I really enjoy reading them. Laura and I did a similar trip to Urquhart castle when we were in Inverness, and we missed Nessie too. Although some of the waves on the Lake certainly looked a little bit serpentine! Have you seen the Inverness "Old people crossing signs?" I had a nice beer at a restaurant by the City Hall (I think, it was a public building along the river that looked like a castle. Do you go to the Tourist Info places. Well I hope you enjoyed your evening of relaxation. I bet the puzzle was of a Loch Ness Monster. Take care, have fun! Dad

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb