To Inverness!


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Last night was very fun as I went out with Kate (my roommate from Australia) and her friends from Glasgow. I had a great time at a bar called Moskito (even in Scotland I can't get away from Moskitos!). One of Kate's friends works as a primary school teacher in Glasgow and her boyfriend works as a chef. I had some delicious cider and some chips with sauce and pizza.

I really like fashion in England and Scotland, especially for night life. Everyone is wearing some kind of cute bright dress or long shirt and leggings (again very bright) with HUGE earrings and high pumps. Love it!

I woke up today and got ready to leave the hostel. Little did I know how easy it would be to see the things I didn't get to see on Saturday! I went to the Glasgow School of Art, the Glasgow Museum of Modern Art, St. George's Square and shopping on Buchanan street. I also saw a parade protesting many different things. As I was shopping I had one goal - find another sweater that is lightweight but will warm me a little more for my trip to Inverness. It is cold here -- a wet cold, not the dry cold like in Canada.

I got to the bus station super early which was good because I figured out that I needed to switch buses on the way to Inverness. After London - Glasgow this bus ride seemed like a breeze. I really like British fashion magazines, they have a lot less advertisements and more to actually read so the bus ride went by fast. I got to Inverness and accidentally went to the wrong hostel. I got here and there were two guys from Canada (Ottawa) checking in. This hostel is great! They have duvets! The hostel is really homey and is pretty much what you envision a hostel to be. Everyone is super nice and I've met people already from the States, Canada, Spain and Australia.

Tomorrow I'm going to try to take on Loch Ness! I think I will see Nessie!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0799s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb