a loch, a lock, a lodge and a lab


Advertisement
Published: July 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It's the 4th of July and we can't find any fireworks? I wonder why??
Today we slept in a little while and laid around the lodge, drank tea, read books, etc. We also went into Fort Augustus and watched the sailboats going from Loch Linnhe to Loch Ness on the locks. Instead of mules (like on the Erie canal song) the owners had to tow their own boats! Then we took a boat trip on Loch Ness. You'll never guess what we saw.......(check out the video in the corner)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



5th July 2007

Wow, that castle is gorgeous! I remember when Ms. Ragland was looking it up on the internet and we couldn't pronounce it, and how you're living or staying in it! That's so cool! The green grass around it.. ahh, so pretty!
5th July 2007

The Monster?
So, did you see the Loch Ness Monster? I have loved keeping up with you through your blogs! I received John's postcard from London today. I Love You.
5th July 2007

:)
That castle is amazingly pretty!! wow, the amount of green is beautiful and shocking :) NESSIE, haha, that is soo cool that y'all saw that! Sounds like a pretty fun day to me. I would be such an annoying tourist because I take way to many pictures when I'm in austin. I just would be freaking out if i was in some place like SCOTLAND! :) This whole trip sounds amazing!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.059s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb