Day 6


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Inverness-shire » Inverness
July 20th 2011
Published: July 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Hello,
Today we had lots of driving. We drove about 90 minutes to the home of golf (St. Andrews). We wandered through the cathedral ruins. We then wandered through the city for awhile. The beach was lovely. We then went for lunch 90 minutes away at a place I can't recall the name of. There was an optional tour of a whisky distillery. Some of us who didn't want to go in there wandered around together after lunch. I did some shopping and got a fleece jacket as well as some tartan plaidish scarves. We then had a two hour drive to a place outside of Inverness where we are spending the night before going to the nearby Loch Ness Lake to see the Loch Ness monster. Here are my shout outs for this blog:
Aunty Margaret-I think mum and dad met at the start of their tour and not at Land Windermere but, I really don't know. I, also, don't think their tour was on Contiki as this tour I am on is the only Contiki tour that does UK and Ireland like my parents did and it isn't a camping one like theirs was. A note about our tour guide-He tells quite dirty and sexual jokes. In Canada he'd be fired for sure!
Nissa-No, it wasn't me who got married. If you read the blog properly you would have seen that the people getting "married" were actually already married-hence not me! I saw a model of Peter Rabbit. The hens and guy party were together for a bit and then they separated. We came together at the end. I will tell you more about it on Skype one day as all details are not all appropriate for here.
Random quote from the bus driver at this moment as he talks on his cell in the lobby area-"They are all looking at me! I can't help thinking my fly is open."

Advertisement



20th July 2011

Hi
It sounds like you're very busy, Zoe. Terry and I have talked about visiting England and Ireland. How are you finding the tour? Is it moving too fast for you, have there been places you've been that you would have liked to stay a little longer? I must say, sitting here watching T.V, waiting for Terry to come home for supper, I am extremely jealous! Have fun!
21st July 2011

Have Fun!!!
It sounds like you are having a great time. I am jealous. Can't wait to hear about your adventures in Northern Ireland!!!
21st July 2011

Relieved
Oh Zoe... Obviously I was pretending to be one of the older more sensible Bennett sisters, and you were Lydia gone away to marry Wickham... why do you never get my humour? I am glad you survived your Nessy searching. It was touch and go there for a moment I was worried Nessy might be spotted and eat you. Where are you off to next?
23rd July 2011

Oh would Byron ever be jealous that you were at the home at St. Andrews!!! Sounds like you are surely enjoying yourself! Are you doing ok with the elevators?

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb