SNOWWWWWWWWWWW


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Inverness-shire » Fort William
February 7th 2010
Published: February 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello All,

While I might have appeared to fall of the face of the earth, this is not the case.

I have been quite busy in the last couple of days. Lots of work as well as lots of galivanting. I am enjoying playing in the band again as well as we got 6 inches of powder on Tuesday.
Unfortunately I had 4 hrs of teaching on Tuesday and therefore couldn't partake in the wonders of powder. I did get to play on Wednesday and managed to put a rather large hole into the base of my snowboard. It is about 3 inches long by an inch wide and right down to the core of the board. It will need to be repaired and of course the people in ski hire are taking forever to get it done. As it is I am using one of theirs which they will need for next week as it is half term here and we will be flooded with people needing equipment. I might be able to learn how to fix it myself for the next time there is a hole in my equipment. I can do all the rest of the repairs/teching for skis and boards. It is making me a little bit of money being able to switch departments all the time.

My thumb is doing very well despite the stretched nerve from the stitches. I am still getting some pain when I reach for things or if I put shirts/ jackets on left hand first. Or when it gets hit, but other than that it's not doing to badly. My grip is back to full strength and I have full motor function back.

Our next two weeks are going to be absolutely crazy as we have all of the Uk schools off for at least a week if not two.

Please let me know what you are all up to as I Want to know.

Cheers

Dan

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb