Injured but OK


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Inverness-shire » Fort William
January 18th 2010
Published: January 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Just wanted to let you know that I have had a bit of an injury. I am ok and will be back to work soon. During a free ski session yesterday, I fell and cut my thumb pretty badly. I managed not to do any nerve or tendon damage, which means it will heal quickly. It did require two stitches which will come out on Sunday. If you want to see the pictures I can email them to you.

In the mean time I'm getting some time to read my book and catch up on my sleep.

Dan

Advertisement



19th January 2010

No pics thanks... there's only so much info a mom wants.have fun being a 'leftie' for a while.Let me know how you are doing . Love Mom
19th January 2010

Clumsy or WHAT?
Glad to hear you werent seriously hurt,Thought the idea was to stay up on the skis. Love Grandy and Gramps.

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb