Settled In


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Fife » Saint Andrews
September 28th 2010
Published: September 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

My BedMy BedMy Bed

Sooo... this is my bed where I can feel every spring!

Freshers' Week
I have settled into my single! I have been surrounded by freshmen going crazy. The girls in my corridor are great and we have a good time together. So far I have had only one class and it was taught by an American! I am not too worried though since it was in International Relations which apparently is a department overrun by Americans! I have joined a couple societies and can't wait to get started.
I also want to keep everyone up to date on the things that I see here and don't understand: the first is meat pies, I have had chicken pie and it was delicious but there is a line and I think they have crossed it! also I have had several sightings of what I can only describe as "man capris" and none of my friends here seem to understand how hilarious this article of clothing really is!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

SinkSink
Sink

I have a sink in my room!
Weakest Coffee EverWeakest Coffee Ever
Weakest Coffee Ever

I ordered a latte from Starbucks in town and when I got it home and looked at the color I realized it was practically all milk!
From My WindowFrom My Window
From My Window

This is the alleged "sea view" that I have from my bedroom window. It is pretty even though it is not of the sea.


28th September 2010

looks good
Is that the ocean off in the distance? Also can you get a picture of those Man Capris for Tina!

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb