Ireland Day 13


Advertisement
Published: June 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello!!
Today we left Derry and headed for Belfast. We made a few stops on the way. The first stop was at Dunluce Castle. The Castle was pretty cool. It didn't take long to go through it. My favorite part was the prison like room. That was pretty cool. It was a small round room. We also got to go under the castle. That was neat. After Dunlice Castle we headed to Giants Causeway. That was fun! We hiked along the shore and listened to the history of the Giant Causeway. When we got to the middle of the causeway we were able to climb some of the rocks. That was fun except it was real slippery. When I was coming down my foot slipped into a muddy puddle of water. I continued on the path through the Giants gap. I saw the giants boot and organ. That was really cool. I continued up the trail and went half way to the top of the cliff. I was the only one that went that far. It was an awesome view! I'm so glad I went up that high. Then I went back down and walked back to the tourist center. I had lunch and then we headed for the rope bridge. The rope bridge was really cool. I was scared while I was on the bridge especially since the person in front of me was shaking the bridge. When we got across we walked to a cliff and hung out for a little while. That was a lot of fun! We got some pretty cool pictures. Then we headed back across the bridge. This time it wasn't as scary. Then we headed to Belfast. As we traveled I thought about how I can use this in my classroom. I learned a lot about patience and understanding today. I can definitely use patience and understanding in my classroom. When we got to Belfast we went out for dinner. I went with a group to the grocery store and ran into a guy from Alabama. It was really cool. We said Roll Tide to each other. When I got back to my room I ate and then got ready for bed. Now I'm going to bed. Good night!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb