Time is flying by....


Advertisement
Published: March 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well I cannot believe today is March 1st, it feels like I just got over here but in reality I have been here for 7 months, that is just crazy to me. Well we had a heartbreaker of a loss on Saturday in Galway against Moycullen. We lost to them by 6, 77-71. It was an up and down game, at one point we were down by 20, but fought back to get it as close as 5. I had another solid game scoring 27 points and 23 rebounds, missed a huge three though down the stretch which would have brought it to witin 4, oh well they all cant go your way! Galway is a gorgeous city, it is out West and the drive was long, but great scenery. The town of Galway is awesome as well, we went out after the game for a little and it was full of college kids, sort of reminded me of College Park and all those good memories!! This week we have a loaded schedule of games. We have our college final against DCU on Wednesday in Dublin at the National Basketball arena, we are the reigning champs so we need to bring home the trophy again which we can do for sure! Then Thursday we have our last road Super League game against UCD Marian in Dublin again, a team we already beat at home, but their gym is a mess. First off the floor is a wierd blue color and it has about 30 lines. One thing about the gyms over here is all the basketball courts are multi-purpose so every gym has a million lines, i will try and take a picture so you all can see what I am talking about ha...ontop of the blue court and the lines, the lighting is miserable. For their games they have to set up extra lighting so it isnt so dark, but we will not let these factors stop us from getting our 6th win of the season!! Lastly, this Saturday is our last home game against the Shamrock Hoops, another team who we have already beaten this year. We have a chance to finish 7-11 which would be pretty solid considering the way we started the season. I cannot believe the season is already over, it went by so fast!! I will get back to everyone as soon as possible with the results of all these games, which better be all wins...

Finally I want to give a shout out to the Terps Basketball team, I havent been able to catch any of the games, but have seen the highlights of them. It is amazing how well they are doing this season. 11-3 in the ACC is unbelievable...this time last year we were fighting for the NCAA tournament, from the looks of this year, I am not scared to say that the Terps have secured a spot in the NCAA Tournament this year (Yes it is about time for Dave Neal's bracketology to come out)...the Terps are now fighting for a higher seed in the Tournament. My next blog might just might have to be around Selection Sunday where I fill out a bracket..and this year since I am not playing in the Tournament I am not afraid to say I might be putting some wages on this years Tournament, any challengers?!?!?!

Hope everyone has a great week and an awesome March!

Peace&Love


Advertisement



10th March 2010

Keep uo the good work!
Great job Dave, you're living a dream man. Keep representing the Terps well, show 'em how a Mayor throws down. Best of luck in your endeavors; academically, athletically, and with the Irish honeys!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb