The Final Countdown - 5 Days to Go!


Advertisement
Published: April 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Not long to go until I jet off to Kilimanjaro, and it would be untruthful to say that I am not feeling a tad nervous at this stage. The preparation required for this trip has been phenomenal, and I do not feel that I will ever be ready. I was hoping to be fluent in conversational Swahili at this point: some chance of that! My last few weeks have been spent primarily in the pub, drinking copious amounts of red vino with the Gateley's crew. One of my aims is to detox whilst in Africa, but I have heard that they do a rather nice lager out in Tanzania. Let's see how long I last without a drink!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Home Sweet HomeHome Sweet Home
Home Sweet Home

Cold though!


Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0745s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb