Home.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
July 21st 2011
Published: July 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well...I'm Home
And what an amazing trip I have had!

Arriving at Heathrow: was so good to see mum and dad, I got a balloon!! It was hovering above the crowd and read 'Welcome Home Kate' a balloon!!! so I followed it and was greeted by two big hugs!!!

Then there was the jet-lag but I also wanted to catch up with everyone so I was a bit of zombie for a couple of days, then I convinced myself I had Malaria, went to the docs and it turned out it's just a bug, still bed-bound but at the same time working on the old CV trying to make it so perfect that the moment I send it off i'll be offered my dream job, that's not too much to expect is it?

Other than that just enjoying seeing everyone and so far the post-travel blues haven't kicked in!

Going to start a regular blog, will post it on here when I start it.

Thanks for reading, hope I have kept you mildly entertained?

Kate x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb