London!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
August 6th 2010
Published: August 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

AirportAirportAirport

looking struggly in MSP
London was the most exhausting 18 hours of my life. I left Minnesota at 7 20(central) landed in Iceland at 6 30 (local) and London at 12 14 (local) In between I slept less than an hour, and ate nothing. So, logically, I went straight from the airport to liverpool station to store my luggage, and then went to visit London, sans snacks. I went to green park to see buckingham palace. It happened to be a day where there was no changing of the guards, but I saw everything else around that area, and then went to King's Cross station, in search of platform 9 3/4. The search resulted in an epic failure, and my first blisters, but I finally at a scone, after 20 hours of fasting. It was delicious. Then I headed towards Westminster, and saw the London Eye, Thames, Big Ben, and more. I wanted to go to the tower of london next but, but my blisters and legs had other plans, so I took a train to Stansted, and spent the next 9 hours wandering a tiny airport with too much luggage and no good napping places. London was fascinating, and I can't wait to return with more time to explore and learn.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

AutoretratoAutoretrato
Autoretrato

Looking awkward in front of buckingham palace. I felt 12 taking pictures of myself, but I figured I needed just one.
King's CrossKing's Cross
King's Cross

I tried sooo hard
The viewThe view
The view

View from the harry potter bridge


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb