Hey there :)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
April 9th 2006
Published: April 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The Lion KingThe Lion KingThe Lion King

Jase outside the Lycheum Theatre where we watched the Lion King
So....how's everyone? we're good. started work in Bournemouth. hm.......life as a pre-reg again! well, it isn't too bad really. We're staying at the hospital residences which is pretty convenient. Hospital pharmacy is pretty much the same here as in NZ, except that there are more staff members (there's about 15 pharmacists and a total of about 60 staff members in the pharmacy department...well, you don't see every1 working at the same time). Jase is finding it all very interesting (he's actually using his clinical skills!). Well, as for me....I have to wear a uniform! (Sue Anne, I know how you feel now cos my uniform is the same nurses tunic but in green!!) I'll place a photo on the blog later on. Guys aren't required to wear a uniform....so its just shirt and tie. I guess I won't have to worry about what to wear each day!

Anyway, before we left London we went to watch the Lion King. That was amazing! We thoroughly enjoyed it. Won't mind watching it again if anyone comes for a visit (hint! hint!). Recently I attended my cousin's wedding in London. Its amazing cos I've never met my cousins (2nd cousins) until this year.
Su (my cousin)'s weddingSu (my cousin)'s weddingSu (my cousin)'s wedding

from left Su (the bride), Auntie Amy, Cho (Su's sister) and Grace
They are from Burma but have been living here for a long time. Its good to have family all around the world.....good excuse to go travelling :o)

What else.....em....may be I should tell you guys a bit about Bournemouth. Well, its a town situated on the southwest coast of London. Its probably slightly bigger than Hamilton. There's quite a large percentage of elderly people here (cos they move here to retire).....well...no it isn't just for the old. The young come here to sail and enjoy the beach during the summer. We went to the town centre yesterday and had an enjoyable time walking around. We had Dim Sum at this place called Chef Hong Kong...pretty good....managed to find a couple of Asian grocery stores so we're pretty pleased with this place.

all right....think that's all for now. we're off to Sweden for Easter (yippy!) so will keep you posted when we get back. Take care.

for those of you who are dying to write to us (hm.....yeah right!) our address here is:

Room 185 Block 7
Royal Bournemouth Hospital
Residences
Castle Lane East
Bournemouth BH7 7DW
England


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

My uniform :o)My uniform :o)
My uniform :o)

This is it! My green tunic uniform! Don't you just love the look of it :)
Jase posing in BournemouthJase posing in Bournemouth
Jase posing in Bournemouth

We took this pic while we were out on a walk near the Hospital


11th April 2006

sweeeeet :-)
so i guess that means you've got a spare bed for me then? ^_^ sounds like you guys are having a great time, and is making me rather jealouse :-) *sigh*
12th April 2006

Choooooiiiii..........
Sounds like you guys are having a blast, Bournemouth is gonna be cool in the summer. Make sure you have a few pints before you go swimming............i bet it's freezing!!! Awesome Blog, keep it up.
14th April 2006

Luvin' that uniform!
HAHAHAHA =D

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb