Decision made....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
January 23rd 2010
Published: January 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

So after being offered the job with Chunky Onion Theatre Company out in Hong Kong I have informed family and friends and I have now gone from 99% sure i would go to 100%.

So this is it!! In 4 weeks time i will be leaving my life here behind!! Its so exciting and yet laced with a constant air of what I am leaving behind.

i have made a decision to have no regrets. I will never regret my decision to go. 2 years in a magical place donig what i love, being paid to do it with opportunities to explore the whole of asia and eventually the world. i feel, perhaps rather obviously that this is the start of something huge. This is life changing. indeed, this is my life.

Not much to post about beyond my excitement and intrepedation. I am reading and absorbing all information about Hong Kong that I can and plan to start learning Cantonese as soon as i can get my hands on a phrase book!

There is so much to do and sort out, insurance, taxes, innoculations (eeek!) but that can all wait till monday, for now i will let my mind dream of the city, and my future that lies there.


Loveage.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb