First Proper entry


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
December 12th 2009
Published: December 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I've actually managed to find myself a computer and a bit of time so that I can sit and write the first proper entry in this blog.

The last one was quite short and frankly quite rubbish. I will try and highlight the main points of the trip so far and trim the fat, I don't want to deter the lazy readers by making it too long. I know because I'm usually one of them.

MALAYSIA

I spent three nights in Malaysia on the way over, spending the time in Shah Alam, just outside of KL. It was quite a good time, I actually really like Malaysia because of the blend of Malay, Chinese, Indian and Western cultures. Although it does create a disturbing amount of inequality at times due to the Malays running a lot of things. I found this out first-hand when I went to a pool to swim with a bunch of old Chinese men (I went with my retired uncle, who I spent most of my time with). I decided to wear board shorts to the pool, which I normally do and the Malay life guards told me I couldn't so I got the speedos out. Later a whole bunch of Malay guys rocked up in board shorts and leggings, apparently it is fine for them to wear that stuff, jerks. Malaysia has lots of great, cheap food, and people seem very keen on their shopping centres.

UNITED KINGDOM

After trying to figure out the best way to Guildford with the help of Dave Crew, he decided that the best approach was to just come and pick me up, which I am extremely grateful of. Went to church, it was really awesome to see all the eternity guys and girls again, they're doing really great. Spent the afternoon hanging out with Dave, which was really awesome.
I've been staying at my Uncles place in Colliers Wood while I've been in London and it's been really great seeing them again.
On Monday at 5:45pm I went to London Liverpools St Station to meet Claudia who was coming for a visit, which was very exciting, as I previously mentioned in the last blog so I'm going to skip to after I left maccas.


I was walking through Leicester Square when to both our surprises I saw Tom Ng starring at me as he was walking past in the wrong direction for trafalgar square. So I walked with him and Amy to trafalgar square and St James Park.

On an end note, I also found the best choc chip cookie I have ever had in my life at Covent Garden.


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Choc chip cookieChoc chip cookie
Choc chip cookie

Best chocchip cookie EVER!! Covent Garden


15th December 2009

compulsory budgie smugglers ! wtf
Hey Vic good to share ur journey - looks like you are doing heaps ! have fun, keep safe, merry christmas

Tot: 0.306s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb