continued


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
October 9th 2009
Published: October 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The internet crashed as I put up the last entry.

I'm satying at Betty and David's beautiful home ''Wits End'' in Derby. Last night after 25 hours plane and airport stopovers David and I when to the local for Mastons Pedigree Beer on tap without bubbles. Sounds bad but tasted good. I finally hit the sack after 17500klms and very little sleep. Friday was a quiet day checking out th supermarkets to see what was available for the provisioning. I think it would be an easier task in Oz withour speciality Asian stores but we will have plenty to make eating good on board.

Friday night Betty David and I went to an Italian restaurant in an adjoining village. Really nice. I'm starting to ache so hopefully a 8 - 10 hour sleep tonight will bring me into the right time zone.

Photos will come shortly.

Looking forward to seeing Bunbeena in real life tomorrow, checking out the new home for the reat of the year.

Cheers
Paul.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb