the journey before the journey


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
October 9th 2009
Published: October 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I finally got away from Oz. I had a little surprise from a nasty lawyer the day before but hopefully sorted.

The weekend was great; saw the kids, Saturday night with great friends, a little mischief but not enough and a great BBQ with Rhys.

Monday at Mum's new lake property and meeting her neighbours was tops.

The flight over was good and bad. The plane from Oz was packed and it it hadn't been for teh beautiful German woman that I slept with I would have hated it. From Dubai to London was a new A380; a fantastic plane. We flew over Iraq and the desert photos are great. I saw some burning things in the desert that I will be interested in blowing up on the computer. It might be a picture of something blown up. There was a giant sand storm so I couldn't see Bhagdad as we flew past.

UK is good drinking flat beer.

Tomorrow I'm off to the boat by myself for a coulpe of days then some practice on Ian's boat and stocking it up. Planned departure is now Sunday 19th as we are having a dinner on the Friday night and it could be a late night.

Hopefully a blog before we go.

Thanks for teh incoming messages,

Cheers Paul

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb