London & Woburn, England - End of my World Tour (5 - 9 May 2009)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
May 15th 2009
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

London & Woburn, England - End of my World Tour (5 - 9 May 2009)

After Honk Kong it was great to set foot on Europe again after 5 months away, and knowing that I would stay at Eva & Aman's place in South Kensington definitely helped me a lot to overcome the little sadness occurring at the end of my world travels. Anyway, it was great seeing them again and having a beer with them at their local pub whilst having a great chat.

On Wednesday I headed up north to visit Linny & Aiden, and Tracy in Woburn. It was great to see Linny being so relaxed with their little son Oliver, and so we had a lovely afternoon in the garden enjoying the warm weather and the sunshine. In the evening, Tracy came over as well, and together with Aiden I had the best food in months: Linny's home made lasagne - absolutely yummie!!! Tracy & Linny's sister Amanda came over later on to baby sit so we all could go to the local pub and see the Barcelona vs Chelsea UEFA championship game. Cool result...

On Thursday I took the train back to London
Woburn SandsWoburn SandsWoburn Sands

Aiden, Oliver & Linn
to meet some of my friends in De Hems Dutch Bar in Soho: Melanie (a regular guest at the Geneva Boat Parties), Carolina (the Italian girl I had met on Gili Island), and Eva & Aman. It was a rather quiet evening, however, once back at their apartment Aman and I decided it was a good idea to go through the vodka and beer collection, so the waking up on Friday was a bit tough... For lunch I met up with NYC Christina who's been working as a lawyer in London for 1 1/2 years before having a glass of wine with Gorgeous Sarah up at Old Street. In the evening, finally, Eva had arranged to meet with some of her German friends for dinner, and we were later on joined by some visitors from Munich. Was a great evening, however, I was so soooper tired that I made it an early one - especially since I had to catch the airport bus in the early morning to get down to Gatwick.

So I have been travelling since early September 2008, and it was actually great to be back in Geneva after such a long time and sleep in my own bed, cook my own stuff, etc. The impressions of my travels are unforgettable, and the beautiful landscapes, the variety of different local and travelling people and now friends will be memorized for ever! Thx a lot, folks, for making my journey the most amazing vacation I've ever had - you're all great people!!!

Ciao,
Ku xxx



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Woburn SandsWoburn Sands
Woburn Sands

Auntie Tracy with Oli
LondonLondon
London

LiquidLust delivery with Eva
LondonLondon
London

Dinner at Boisdales of Belgravia: Aman, Paul & Caroline
LondonLondon
London

Peter, Ka & Nixe
LondonLondon
London

Eva & Aman


Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb