Hong Kong, China (1 - 4 May 2009)


Advertisement
Hong Kong's flag
Asia » Hong Kong » Hong Kong Island
May 14th 2009
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hong Kong, China (1 - 4 May 2009)

A quick stop-over for three nights in Hong Kong was the last wing of my journey away from Europe. I was staying at a little apartment in Causeway Bay which I shared with a guy from Belgium and another one from Japan.

I did a lot of sightseeing (e.g. Victoria Peak) and shopping (Kowloon, Mong Kok), and in the evening I met up with my good friend Anya from Moscow and her boyfriend Yongky from Jakarta. It was good the see them, and together with their friends we spent two nice evenings out dining, drinking and partying.

Hong Kong is a great city, and I hope I'll have the chance to spend some more time there next time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

Train to Victoria Peak
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

View from Victoria Peak
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

Anya, Yongky & I
Hong KongHong Kong
Hong Kong

On the way to the airport


Tot: 0.256s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb