Losing Sanity


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
January 27th 2005
Published: January 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today was one of those days I should have just stayed in bed. I love the fact that England is so laid back and relaxed. The problem is when you need to get something done you have to spend all day doing it!

My uni in Texas was not going to give me credit for a class. I ended up having to drop two of my classes and I am trying to add another one. Their system requires you to go from building to building, look at the schedules, and then find someone to talk to to see if you can get in the class! I feel like i am in the 1950's and I miss online registration!! I was so stressed out and in such a bad mood that when I met with my advisor he told me to go take a walk!

I took a walk and now I am starting to feel normal again! The building that u see is keele hall and it is amazing! I can't believe I am on a campus this beautiful. The best part of today was I finally got to see the sun for about 20 minutes! Well enough of my complaining! I hope everyone enjoys the pics, because I have enjoyed everything I have seen. I am looking forward to going out with a few friends and having a drink tonight! One will sufice!

I can't believe I have been here a week as of tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0391s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb