UNI!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
January 26th 2005
Published: January 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I made it to uni! I can't believe I am here and I love it! Everyone here is amazing and is willing to do anything for you. The campus is beautiful and I have heard in the summer the whole place comes alive.

I am starting to get use to the cold weather and everyday it is in the 40s and in the 30s at night. To go out u have to bundle up, but I put on my ipod and walk to class(I dont even feel the cold). University here is going to be very changelling and I am going to have to stay focused. I am also going to have to not go out everynight!

I am making friends fairly quickly and it feels like I live in a small town because you always run into someone you know.

I am putting a few picture of my room up. It is not the greatest, but it is starting to feel like home. I thought the shower was bad, but I am just so thankful to have my own. My friend has to share showers with guys and girls (they are so dirty). I even have a maid who comes in and cleans my room once a week! I feel very spoiled in that way! I will put more pictures up once I take some around the campus.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb