Leaving Digger


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Worcestershire
July 16th 2008
Published: July 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Last night, as I retired to bed I could hear Digger (my dog). He was barking and it carried across the still night air through the open window. Digger is a dog of many barks, and I sense that this bark was trying to establish why he was 'camping' outdoors rather than indoors. It was sad listening to him reaching out across the night, and I have to admit at that point I wanted to stay....afterall he's my number 1 dog! Number 2 dog on the other hand is far more adaptable and I knew she was curled up in her new bed content, but wary of why the other was barking. They are just around the corner, a home from home, they will have a fab holiday but the old man takes time to adjust. After an hour it went quiet and the relief that he had finally settled was immense. It's not right being in your own home without the dogs, unnervingly quiet and then even more strange to hear them just around the corner. Again, this morning I heard him again. More barks as he settles into his new routine. But by 7.00 I knew he would already have been for a walk and had his breakfast so he'll be fine. The dogs are on holidays and I'm hoping they have a lovely time.

Advertisement



16th July 2008

Enjoy enjoy enjoy!!
You guys are going to have a lovely time! Enjoy the trip - no stress, just take it in and see the sights. Breathe, eat, nap, repeat often! Big kisses to you both, Shannon

Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb