Trip Planning!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Sussex
March 11th 2009
Published: March 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Getting excited now!

Unfortunately this isn't planning for the interrailing that I hope to be able to do at some point in the fairly near future, but it is planning of a road trip my friend and me have decided to take at Easter.

A while back my friend mentioned she wanted to see Bronte Country, as do I. But we dismissed it, thinking we'd have to wait until the summer. But earlier this evening I was beginning to think I needed to get out of here, even only for a few days, and the Easter Holidays seemed as good a time as any. So after working through a number of ideas; #1 - One tank of petrol, a road map of England and about 2 or 3 days = see where I ended up. #2 - One tank of fuel, a route planned before I left and about 4 days. I eventually realised that it would be a lot more fun with a friend, which is when I remembered what my friend had said. And on the spare of the moment asked her if she wanted to go.

And so here we are...meeting up on Saturday to work through what needs doing and then we'll hopefully be set and just have to wait for that week in April. Which seems a fairly long way off right now, but i'm sure it'll go pretty quick.

So, here's to the day I finally get to drive my car the furthest i'll probably ever drive in one go! 265 miles!

I'll be back to update with our route soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb