HomeSick.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Midlands » Coventry
January 13th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I miss... my ACL FamilyI miss... my ACL FamilyI miss... my ACL Family

I never knew that one summer would impact me so much...and its thanx to these guys.
So today I didnt really do much at all. Theres nothing to do here without getting rained on or blown away. A bunch of us went out tonight to a pub called Varsity. Drinks are sooooo expensive so I stuck to a pint of cider while everyone else had a few. We came back and watched The Usual Suspects and then I came back to my room and was looking at pictures online. Now Im SUPER homesick. I guess Ive been trying not to think about it, but I REALLY miss everyone from home. Maybe knowing that everyones going back to school this week is hitting me and Im bored out of my mind most of the time. People here are kind, but its not the same. I feel like having a single puts everyone at such a disadvantage because you dont HAVE to socialize. If I had a roommate I would have someone to talk about this with. And if we didnt get along, at least it would force me to go hang out with different people. The people in my flat are really nice and can be a lot of fun, but its not the same. Its quiet and
I miss...my best friend in the whole world.I miss...my best friend in the whole world.I miss...my best friend in the whole world.

I miss the drunk dials and being able to call whenever I want.
everyones more independent, which I never thought would be a disadvantage. I just really miss my family, and my friends (Pi Phi, Biddies, ACL, and home). "You dont know what you've got till it's gone" seems to fit. I know its just 6 months, but I really need to keep myself occupied so I can enjoy this experience more. So I think that come Monday, along with classes I am going to make sure to book my planner so that I have no time to think about all of this. Anyways thats my rant for the day. Chances are, if youre reading this, I LOVE YOU AND MISS YOU!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

I miss...my biddies.I miss...my biddies.
I miss...my biddies.

No words for these ladies.
I miss...LoHOganI miss...LoHOgan
I miss...LoHOgan

Im not quite sure why were doing this. I also miss Niki, Ben, Josh, and Leah...but I dont have a pic of them.
I miss...Ric, Danimal and Der.I miss...Ric, Danimal and Der.
I miss...Ric, Danimal and Der.

Pi Phi just wouldnt be the same without the Toga.
I Miss...Tiff and RicI Miss...Tiff and Ric
I Miss...Tiff and Ric

This was last years formal.
I miss...Jackie.I miss...Jackie.
I miss...Jackie.

The sister I never had...and never wanted. I do miss Jackie...I do NOT miss the hazing.
I miss...my study abroad ladies.I miss...my study abroad ladies.
I miss...my study abroad ladies.

I cant wait to visit Jenny and Melissa!
I Miss...my Pi Phis.I Miss...my Pi Phis.
I Miss...my Pi Phis.

Ric's birthday. I miss having everyone in one room!


15th January 2007

:( don't be sad! i sent you an email, go check for it.
16th January 2007

Woot Woot
Awwwww stop being homesick!! I do miss the drunk dials too...I'll probably just call your home phone when I'm trudging up that hill and leave tons of messages for you to listen to when you get back on US soil. In the mean time, let's set up a phone date ASAP!!!! I promise to pick up! PS. GO PATSSSSSSSSS

Tot: 0.295s; Tpl: 0.039s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb