Last Week At Work


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Surrey » Guildford
August 16th 2006
Published: August 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Peter's PalacePeter's PalacePeter's Palace

The chaps chow down on Chinese - all you can eat.
This will be my last week at work and I'm really excited about getting started.

To make sure I'm not forgotten I dragged the guys out to the all-you-can-eat Chinese restaurant. Today we played a round of golf after work and tomorrow we are going out for beers and a curry. Lovely.

I've decided I will leave for Edinburgh on Wed 23rd Aug 2006. From there I will travel Scotland visiting Fort William on my way to the Isle of Skye and the Outer Hebrides. If I get time I will visit the Shetlands before Inverness where I will visit some friends. Then around the beginning of October its a quick stop off back home to see my family, new born nephew/niece, attend a stag do in Torquay and then head off to India. I'm planning to visit Nepal, Malaysia, Thailand and Cambodia too. I would love to visit Laos and Vietnam as well if I get time before heading to Australia. I want to visit New Zealand too but otherwise I'll see how it goes from there. If it all that goes to plan I'll be very surprised, I expect I'll end up doing something completely different.
Goodbye RubiconGoodbye RubiconGoodbye Rubicon

My boss runs after me yelling for me not to go




Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

West End InnWest End Inn
West End Inn

I will miss this place - the watering hole next door
Get back to workGet back to work
Get back to work

Nick motivates the workers
TechiesTechies
Techies

I had to catch them off guard
More techiesMore techies
More techies

I used to sit on the far left before they replaced me
Even More TechiesEven More Techies
Even More Techies

"What are you doing with that camera?"
The Girls UpstairsThe Girls Upstairs
The Girls Upstairs

I'll miss the chats when I was skiving upstairs
The bosses roomThe bosses room
The bosses room

If you have a problem - Gavin will solve it
Dave ProDave Pro
Dave Pro

Dave takes a practise swing
PhilPhil
Phil

Phil tees off - he won the nearest to the hole
ChrisChris
Chris

Go Chris
MeMe
Me

Like most of my shots this one didn't go far
PaulPaul
Paul

When Paul hits his balls they go like the clappers - but not always in the right direction
SteveSteve
Steve

I take a shortcut through the woods


Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 21; qc: 84; dbt: 0.1451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb