Pirates of the Norfolk Broads


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Wroxham
August 8th 2006
Published: August 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Pirate DinnerPirate DinnerPirate Dinner

A BBQ fit for a Pirate
I've just got back from plundering the Norfolk Broads with 8 other crew mates in what turned out to be my first farewell party.

We hired a brand new 9 birth river cruiser from Wroxham for a total of 4 days. The weather was lovely and as we set off the roof slid back, the Pimms flowed and we wasted no time in soaking up the sun.

It was after we returned from an exploration walk up the river bank that I was surprised to find the gang had laid on a pirate themed farewell boat party for me. Ahhh you guys! Thank you all for a fun evening and some strange looks from other boaters as I imitated something more like a country farmer than a menacing pirate.

In the evenings we either played Uno, got drunk on punch or sat on the roof with hot chocolate admiring the stars. Sitting on a boat with nowhere really to go except up and down a river is strangely relaxing. It felt a step closer to what I hope it will be like in about 2 weeks when I start my tour de world in Scotland.

All in
River SunsetRiver SunsetRiver Sunset

This sunset was spectacular
all a great long weekend that marks the start of my travel blog that I hope you will enjoy reading.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

UnoUno
Uno

With Bopit safely tucked away the crew plays Uno - traveller's rules apply
Chilled CrewChilled Crew
Chilled Crew

The Crew Chills on the Boat - get back to work!
Pirate GreenPirate Green
Pirate Green

Pirate Green takes the helm - Who's our next victim?
Kev n HelenKev n Helen
Kev n Helen

Helen has been travelling herself and inspires me along the trip pictured here with Kev (ahhh young love)
SamSam
Sam

Sam looks great in this hair flicking action shot
Nick and MelNick and Mel
Nick and Mel

Nick loves my punch - but not as much as he loves Mel


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 23; qc: 85; dbt: 0.0756s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb