July 22--Last day in the hills...


Advertisement
Published: July 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Kinda cloudy day but no rain and it was warm…Mel and her madre took me out to the city of Lichfield--apparently it is a “city” because it has a cathedral and if a town doesn’t have one it is called a town or a village. The Lichfield cathedral is the only cathedral in England that has three spirals…fancy that! The city itself is adorable with hidden areas that reminded Mel and I of such places as diagon alley from harry potter...hehe. Her mom took me for tea and cake at another cute little pub called the “Hedgehog.”
So today was my last day in Newborough where Mel lives…I was sad to already be leaving because it was such a unique and amazing experience in the country sides of England. Definitely ten times more breathtaking than in movies or pictures! If you get a chance to ever come visit England, make sure you can sneak out to go visit the cows and sheep of Nottingham or better yet, Derbyshire!!!
So Mel and Lara and I headed out on a train to London, baby! Thank god I had those two girls because JESUS MARY AND JOSEPH! the train/tube switching would have been horrendous if I hadn’t had those two!!! I would have missed the whole 3 extra days in London just because I would still be lost….But now we are in Twickenham staying at Lara’s boyfriend’s flat. For din, we got fish and chips because they all thought I couldn’t come to England and not have my fix of fish and chips. Very cute! I’m stuffed…




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

HedgehogHedgehog
Hedgehog

afternoon tea and cake
yummmmyyyyyummmmyyyy
yummmmyyyy

but felt sick after..ughhhh sooo worth it!


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb