Toshiba


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » South Yorkshire
June 9th 2009
Published: June 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So here are some pictures.

eeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!! I just spent about 45 minutes trying to load some pictures but lost them, so this is all you get.

So when I was in Ironbridge (name of the town) which is where the first Iron bridge in the world was built(over the river Severn, cool huh😊, back in the 1700's. Anyway after walking about for three hours trying to find a place to stay I ended up sleeping in the park and under the bridge(well next to it). I'm really tired or I would have given you a better story, there is picture of me in the bathroom at about 6 in the morning trying to get warm.

Also I got 100 pounds out of the ATM and it gave it to me in 5's...

I know this is confusing but o well.


And the winner is...Andrea!

"Perusing the forest for rare European plant life, you came across this beauty, easily recognizable to all as the Irish Guelder Rose, known to bring love to each who stumbles across its path. Stunned by your luck in finding this extraordinary shrub, considering the fact that The Irish Red Data Book of Vascular Plants (Curtis & McGough, 1978) reports that 0.7% of the total flora are rare or threatened in some way. you snapped a photo to record this moment. I can only assume the mouth covering was to muffle the screams of delight?"

she got it spot on!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Oxford Oxford
Oxford

Christ College
Oxford Oxford
Oxford

Christ College Dinner Hall
Oxford Oxford
Oxford

Christ College
IronbridgeIronbridge
Ironbridge

The bridge spans the River Severn
what? what?
what?

yeah, I was allowed under there...because I would never jump a fence to get under there...


10th June 2009

I love your pictures. I just always wish there were more.
10th June 2009

awwwwww
I'm the one for you? Awwwww!!! thanks Travis. on a serious note i'll have to come say hey sometime after you get back.
10th June 2009

What?!
You said caption, not book. There's no way that's right! Fixed.
10th June 2009

Woohoo!! I won, I won, I won :) It doesn't take much to excite me!! So what do I get?? Awesome pictures, I can't wait to see all of them when you get home. I recognize that whiny face ... I've seen it in the mirror before. Kind of runs in the family, I think! So you really slept outside all night ... under a bridge? Did you actually sleep?
10th June 2009

tsk, tsk, tsk ... some people just can't stand to lose (I know, because I'm one of them ;)
10th June 2009

Welsh?
Was that Welsh for "Mind the Gap" It's phonetically senseless, so I guessed it might be.?

Tot: 0.333s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb