The House of Jah Rastafari


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
January 22nd 2012
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

A really big thank you to Ms. Pauline Swaby-Wallace of the BEMSCA who allowed me to visit today. This was my main reason for visiting Bath. Fairfield House is the former residence of His Imperial Majesty Haile Selassie I, Emperor of Ethiopia. He lived here while in exile. A really emotional visit for me today, I was shaking literally, to be able to see where H.I.M. lived. It was very moving to be able to walk around H.I.M.'s house and even to go into H.I.M.'s bedroom. A really special moment which I'm finding very difficult to put into words.

Enjoy the photos. Jah Bless


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb