Aqua Sulis


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
January 21st 2012
Published: January 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Bath without a hitch, I'm so used to long train journeys that a one and a half hour train ride passed in the blink of an eye. The countryside here in the south west of England is really pretty. I took a taxi to the hostel, I didn't fancy lugging my suitcase on the bus. The hostel was in a beautiful old building. The staff were very friendly and helpful. So with an afternoon to kill me and a new found friend, Tara from Canada, went to look around the old Roman Baths. Really interesting and the free audio guide was very useful. The water was lovely and warm, I didn't go in but I did dip my hand in. After a pleasant couple of hours we went and found an Indian restaurant and I had a lovely curry, it's been a long time since I've had Indian food.



Enjoy the photos. Jah Bless.


Additional photos below
Photos: 54, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.189s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 66; dbt: 0.129s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb