Final Jane Austen class


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
December 5th 2008
Published: December 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So yesterday I had my final Jane Austen class with Felicity James. It was so wonderful. We talked about Persuasion and the revised chapters. The final chapters of Persuasion might be some of my favorites throughout all her works. Anne and Capt. Harville's discussion of men vs. womens constancy and who loves longest is one of the most touching pieces of writing. Anne also makes some of the best comments about women's education and men having the, "pen in there hands to so much higher a degree".

I am so sad to be done with that class because it was my favorite!! OF COURSE! But Felicity my tutor is one of the loveliest teachers I have ever had. She is so smart and yet she always tries to get the best out of what everyone says. She also made us little cakes, like Jane might have had which was so sweet of her with strawberries and cookies.

My class has been awesome as well. I love all the girls in there and they have been very nice to put up with me and all my shenanigans. I think I humor them at times... especially my house mates who also have class with me because I think all they hear me talk about is Jane Austen hahahahahah poor things.

Today was also suppose to be my last day at the Centre or at least it is technically the last day of my internship... but no worries they cant get rid of me! I will be there tomorrow helping with "office tidy day" and there all next week. I have LOVED every minute of my internship. It has been a dream come true. I have got to talk and be around Jane Austen lovers for the past 3 1/2 months, I could not think of a better way for me to spend my time : )!

Well I am off to work on my dissertation some more! It is due on Tuesday so after then I might have a life again!
LOVE YOU ALL


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0621s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb