Beautiful Bath


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Bath
February 19th 2007
Published: February 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Bath


Sorry we haven't posted anything for a couple of days. We don't have access to a computer where we're staying. We arrived in Bath yesterday, taking the train from Paddington station to Bath Spa station. It's absolutely beautiful here. I can't even explain it. It's enchanting. Derek and I really like it here. We're joking about moving here... haha.

We went out for some drinks last night, we got to wander around Bath in the evening. It's really nice here. A little chilly (not -30 mind you!!) and damp. Had to sleep in Derek's mummy bag last night cause I couldn't warm up. Anyways, had a good sleep, woke up, ate breakfast and headed off for a walk. Walked along the canal. WOW.... Lush greens. Ivy everywhere. I took a bunch of pictures so as soon as I can I'll post them and attach them to all the appropriate entries. Now we're wandering about Bath and found this internet cafe!! Hurray. Obi isn't feeling very well so we left her at the house and we're seeing how lost we can get ourselves... Anyways!! Should go.

Love you guys!!

Dephka

P.S. Obi has a really cute hamster named Lola and I'll post some pictures and hopefully a video as well of her eating all of Derek's dinner!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



20th February 2007

whoopie
Glad to hear that you guys are having fun. As if you weren't going to. lol Looking forward to hearing more and more about your travels. Have a Blast! Danielle
20th February 2007

WOW JELOUS MUCH
well im glad to here your all in one peice along with derek. Sounds like your having fun srry to here about ur craps... lol they suck alot yeah im sick as well as having that lovely time of the month lol we think i have strep or mono... so we will see we are going to the doctor tomorrow. Well if bath is anything close to what ur trying to discride i can only imagin how breath takingly beautiful it is. Just like u... wow i cant beleive its almost been a 6 months since i have seen your beautiful face.. i do miss u like crazy, it like missing my better half lol i guess stuff has been going ok i just wish we were closer like we use to be but stuff changes but hopefully stuff isn't to different between us i hope when u get back. miss you lots and love ur enterys keep them up it brings joy to me
21st February 2007

I am so happy for you both, I know you will both have awsome time..I hope you are taking lots and lots of pictures. Have fun and stay safe! Love you guys .. Hey steph if you see any good looking guys my age .. grab him and bring him home for me ok...lol I'll contact your email soon. Big huggsss from Thunder Bay, ON.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 36; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb